Frequent question: Has Indian cricket team reached Australia?

Has Indian team reached Australia?

India’s squad has landed in Australia on Thursday for a two-month long tour comprising three ODIs, three T20Is and four Tests. … India’s captain Virat Kohli will be returning home after the first Test concludes on December 21 in order to attend the birth of his first child.

When did the Indian cricket team arrive in Australia?

The India national cricket team toured Australia in the 1947–48 season to play a five-match Test series against Australia. Australia won the series 4–0, with one match drawn. This was India’s inaugural tour of Australia and it was also the first tour by a team representing the newly independent India.

Has India won Test series in Australia?

India won the 2020-21 series 2-1 too. It included a thrilling last day win at Brisbane to seal the series; it was Australia’s first Test defeat at The Gabba since 1988.

How many times England won in India?

One Day International

Opponent Matches Won
England 103 55
Ireland 3 3
New Zealand 110 55
Pakistan 132 55

How many tests did Bradman play against India?

Bradman only missed one full series during his career: the 1935-36 tour to South Africa, when doctors advised him not to rest as he was still recovering from the bout of appendicitis he suffered at the end of the 1934 England series.

IT IS AMAZING:  Best answer: What is the foundation of India's foreign policy?
Batsman Don Bradman
Against India 5
Rest of career 47

Has India won ODI series in Australia?

India won the third ODI match by 13 runs, with Australia winning the series 2–1.

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2020–21
Captains Tim Paine (Tests) Aaron Finch (ODIs & T20Is) Virat Kohli
Test series
Result India won the 4-match series 2–1
Most runs Marnus Labuschagne (426) Rishabh Pant (274)

Did Dhoni won Test series in Australia?

The Indian cricket team toured Australia from 24 November 2014 to 10 January 2015. … Following the draw in the third Test, Indian captain MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket with immediate effect. After the draw in the final Test in Sydney, Australia won the series 2–0.

Who won most Border Gavaskar Trophy?

Border–Gavaskar Trophy

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Most successful India (10 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (3,235)
Most wickets Anil Kumble (105)

Has India ever beaten Australia in Australia?

India scripted history by winning the first-ever Test series on Australian soil. India beat the Aussies 2-1 in the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series after the fourth and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground ended in a tame draw due to inclement weather.