How many Indian states share border with Myanmar?

Which Indian states share the largest border with Myanmar?

Note: There are only four states in India that share a border with Myanmar which are Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram. Nagaland shares the largest border area with Myanmar in India.

What is the name of border line between India and Myanmar?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,458 kilometres (906 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.
Pakistan 3,310 kilometres (2,060 mi) Also see Radcliffe Line, Operation Meghdoot and Sir Creek.

Which state shares the longest border with Myanmar?

Arunachal Pradesh shares a 520-km border with Myanmar while Nagaland shares a 215-km border with the country.

How many countries share border with Myanmar?

Geography of Myanmar

Continent Asia
• Water 3.06%
Coastline 1,930 km (1,200 mi)
Borders Total land borders: 6,522 km (4,053 mi) Bangladesh: 271 km (168 mi) People’s Republic of China: 2,129 km (1,323 mi) India: 1,468 km (912 mi) Laos 238 km (148 mi) Thailand: 2,416 km (1,501 mi)
Highest point Hkakabo Razi 5881 m (19,294.62 ft)
IT IS AMAZING:  Is Suzuki an Indian company?

Which Indian state that shares a 510 km border with Myanmar?

Notes: Mizoram shares a 510-kilometer border with Myanmar.

Which states of India have common frontiers with Myanmar?

Myanmar: Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram.

Which Indian state shares its boundary with Bangladesh and Myanmar only?

Complete answer: Tripura shares its border with Bangladesh and myanmar. Tripura is a northeastern Indian state bordered on three sides by Bangladesh and has a complex mix of tribal cultures and religious groups. Its capital is Agartala, located in the north-western part of the state near the Bangladeshi border.

How many states of India share its boundary with Bhutan?

The four Indian states that touch the boundary of Bhutan are: Sikkim. West Bengal. Assam.