How many Schedules are there in Indian Constitution?

What are the 12 Schedule of Indian Constitution?

There are 12 Schedules in the Constitution of India.

Schedules of Indian Constitution & Articles.

Schedules of Indian Constitution Articles of Indian Constitution
Fifth Schedule Article 244
Sixth Schedule Article 244 and Article 275
Seventh Schedule Article 246
Eighth Schedule Article 344 and Article 351

How many Schedules are there in Indian Constitution 8 or 12?

Originally the constitution contained 395 articles divided in 22 parts and 8 schedules.At present there are, 448 articles in 25 parts, 12 schedules.

How many Schedules are there in the Constitution?

List of 12 Schedules of Indian Constitution.

How many parts articles and schedules were there in the original Indian Constitution?

The original text of the Constitution contained 395 articles in 22 parts and eight schedules. It came into effect on January 26, 1950, the day that India celebrates each year as the Republic Day.

What is 11th and 12th Schedule of Indian Constitution?

The eleventh Schedule contains the powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats. The twelfth Schedule contains the powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities.

How many subjects are in 12th schedule?

This schedule contains 29 subjects. Twelfth Schedule was added by the 74th Amendment Act of 1992. The reasons for adding the schedules are: 1.

IT IS AMAZING:  You asked: How many parts of Indian music are there?

What is the meaning of six schedule?

The Sixth Schedule of the Constitution provides for the administration of tribal areas in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram to safeguard the rights of the tribal population in these states. This special provision is provided under Article 244(2) and Article 275(1) of the Constitution.

What is scheduled 10th language?

Hint: Scheduled languages are any languages other than the official languages of a country that have been assigned a position in the constitution of that country. They are frequently regional languages or minority languages.