How many zones are there in Indian Railways?

What are the 16 zones of Indian Railways?

Zones & Division

S/No. Name of the Railway Zone Zonal Headquarter
13 South East Central Railway Bilaspur
14 South Western Railway Hubli
15 Western Railway Churchgate
16 West Central Railway Jabalpur

Which is smallest railway zone in India?

north east is the smallest railway zone in india.

How many rail sections are there?

Explanation: The three types of rail sections are Double Headed Rail (Shaped like a dumbbell), Bull Headed Rail (Head thicker/stronger than lower part) and Flat Footed Rail.

How many Central are there in India?

There are total 5 Central stations in India: Trivandrum Central, Kanpur Central, Mangalore Central, Mumbai Central and Chennai Central.

Which state has no railway line?

As of November 2014 Meghalaya was the only state which had no railway line, people had to go to Guwahati, the nearest railway station, but in November 2014 in Mendipathar, first railway station of Meghalaya was given the green flag.

How many railway zones are there in India Class 10?

Thus, in India, the railway system has been divided into 16 zones.

Is Konkan Railway zone of Indian railway?

The Konkan Railway is a subsidiary zone of the Indian Railways. It is one of the 17 zones of the Indian Railways but without any divisional structure unlike other railways zones in India. It is operated by Konkan Railway Corporation, headquartered at CBD Belapur in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra.

IT IS AMAZING:  Which was the first Indian song?