Quick Answer: Which state comes in East Zone in India?

How many states are in the East Zone of India?

It comprises eight states – Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim.

Northeast India
Coordinates:26°N 91°ECoordinates:26°N 91°E
Country India
States Arunachal Pradesh Assam Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram Nagaland Sikkim Tripura
Largest city Guwahati

Which state is on the east coast of India?

The east coast of India, extending from the international border of India and Bangladesh in the northeast to Kanniyakumari in the south, is 2,545 km long, covers 21 districts in the states of West Bengal, Orissa, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu and has a population of approximately 128 million.

How many East states are there?

The East Coast region of the United States refers to the states that lie along the Atlantic Ocean. This region is also known as the Eastern Seaboard or the Atlantic Coast. There are 14 states with a shoreline on the Atlantic Ocean.

East Coast States 2021.

State 2021 Pop.
Virginia 8,603,985

In which direction Maharashtra is located in India?

Located in the West region, Maharashtra [1] is the third largest state of India by size and the second largest by population. It stretches from the west coast to the interior regions and its climate too varies with its geography.

Why are East Indians called East?

After Portugal handed over Bombay in 1661 to the British East India Company, the company began recruiting Christians from other parts of the Konkan — Mangalore and Goa. … In order to differentiate the ethnic community of Bombay from the migrants, they began to call themselves the Original East Indians, after the company.

IT IS AMAZING:  How can I renew my minor Passport online in India?