What are the six landforms of India?

What are the 6 landform of India?

India’s landforms can be classified in five seperate types, respectively these are the Northern mountáin region, the Great Plains of the north, the desert of Rájasthan, the Greát Plateau and the Coastal Strips & Islands.

Which are the landforms in North India?

The Great Mountains of North: The northern mountains include the Himalayas, the Trans-Himalayan Ranges and Eastern Hills or Purvanchal. These extend from the plateau of Pamir to the frontiers of Myanmar for a distance of nearly 3,000 km.

What is are the 3 landforms of India?

Land Regions

India has three main land divisions: the Himalaya mountain system in the north; the Gangetic Plain of the Indus, Ganges, and Brahmaputra rivers; and the peninsula of southern India.

How many landforms are there?

Mountains, hills, plateaus, and plains are the four major types of landforms.

What is the major landforms in the southern region of India?

the Deccan plateau of India major landform in the southern region.

What are the major physical features of India Class 6?

Note: India is majorly subdivided into five physical regions, namely, the northern mountainous region, north Indian plain, peninsular plateau, islands, and the coastal plain.

They are:

  • The Great Mountains of the north.
  • The north Indian plain.
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The coastal plains.
  • The Islands.
IT IS AMAZING:  What Indian is on the nickel?

What is the main physical features of India?

In fact, our country has practically all major physical features of the earth, i.e., mountains, plains, deserts, plateaus and islands. The land of India displays great physical variation. Geologically, the Peninsular Plateau constitutes one of the ancient landmasses on the earth’s surface.