What country borders both the Atlantic and Indian Ocean?

What continents touches the Indian Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean?

Continents Bordering Three Oceans North America borders the Arctic, Pacific, and Atlantic oceans while Asia borders the Indian, Pacific, and Arctic oceans.

What countries Touch 2 oceans?


Continent Country Oceans
North America Costa Rica 2
North America & South America Panama 2
South America Colombia 2
South America Chile 2 or 3

Which countries borders Atlantic Ocean?

North and Central America

  • Bahamas.
  • Belize.
  • Bermuda (UK)
  • Canada.
  • Costa Rica.
  • Greenland (DEN)
  • Guatemala.
  • Honduras.

Which country borders both the Mediterranean and the Atlantic Ocean?

Spain, officially the Kingdom of Spain, is a sovereign state largely located on the Iberian Peninsula in southwestern Europe, with archipelagos in the Atlantic Ocean and Mediterranean Sea, and several small territories on and near the north African coast.

How many countries have borders on both the Atlantic and Pacific oceans?

11 – As the two largest oceans in the world — spanning a combined 104,900,000 miles — you can imagine the Atlantic and Pacific share coastlines with many countries. To be more precise, 11 countries have coastlines with both of these mighty bodies of water (including the Caribbean Sea, a marginal sea of the Atlantic).

IT IS AMAZING:  Quick Answer: What is the smell in Mumbai?

Which two continents border the Atlantic and Pacific oceans?

The Pacific Ocean, the largest of the oceans, also reaches northward from the Southern Ocean to the Arctic Ocean. It spans the gap between Australia and Asia, and the Americas. The Pacific Ocean meets the Atlantic Ocean south of South America at Cape Horn.

What country starts with E?


  • East Germany (German Democratic Republic)*
  • Ecuador.
  • Egypt.
  • El Salvador.
  • Equatorial Guinea.
  • Eritrea.
  • Estonia.
  • Eswatini.

What countries border no oceans?

Landlocked Countries

  • A landlocked country is a country that has no direct access to the ocean. …
  • The Vatican and San Marino are landlocked countries surrounded by Italy. …
  • Lesotho is completely surrounded by the country of South Africa.