When did India last win the World Cup?

Who won 2018 t20 World Cup?

History of Women’s T20 World Cup: A Complete List

Year Winners Host
2016 West Indies India
2018 Australia West Indies
2020 Australia Australia
2022 South Africa

When did India won the World Cup 2011?

India won the tournament, defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, thus becoming the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil.

2011 Cricket World Cup.

Official logo
Dates 19 February – 2 April 2011
Host(s) India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
Champions India (2nd title)
Runners-up Sri Lanka

When did Dhoni win the World Cup?

On This Day: MS Dhoni’s India clinched T20 World Cup with memorable triumph over Pakistan. On 24 September 2007, India scripted a new era in the history of sports. The Indian cricket team, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the inaugural edition of the ICC T20 World Cup on this day 14 years back.

Who is No 1 batsman in T20?

Currently at the top of the list for T20 batmen is English batsman Dawid Malan with 841 points.

How many times did India win World Cup?

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, they triumphed over Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup on home soil. They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists four times(1987, 1996, 2015, 2019).

IT IS AMAZING:  You asked: How do I renew my Indian passport in Australia?

How many ICC trophies India won?

They are also one of the only four teams to win all major ICC tournaments. India have also won the ICC Test Championship 5 times making them the second team to win most ICC Test Mace after Australia. They have also won the ICC ODI Championship, ICC T20I Championship.

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

Is football older than cricket?

International matches have been played since 1844 and Test cricket began, retrospectively recognised, in 1877. Cricket is the world’s second most popular spectator sport after association football (soccer).

Who is the father of the cricket?

W. G. Grace

Personal information
1869–1904 Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC)
1870–1899 Gloucestershire
1900–1904 London County
Career statistics