Who is known as the second law officer of India?

Who is the third law officer of India?

Additional Solicitor General of India abbreviated as ASG is a law officer of India and is the third ranking lawyer of the Government of India.

Who is the first Solicitor General of India?

Unlike the Attorney General, Solicitor General does not give legal advice to the Government of India. His workload is confined to appearing in courts on behalf of the Union of India. The first Solicitor General of independent India was C K Daphtary.

Who is the officer of the Government of India?

Constitutional Office-Holders

Office Name Since
President Ram Nath Kovind 25 July 2017
Vice President and ex-officio Chairperson of the Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu 11 August 2017
Prime Minister Narendra Modi 26 May 2014
Chief Justice N. V. Ramana 24 April 2021

Who is the current law officer?

Incumbent. Tushar Mehta

The Solicitor General of India is subordinate to the Attorney General for India. They are the second law officer of the country, assists the Attorney General, and is assisted by Additional Solicitors General for India.

Who is Advocate General in India?

Hence, they must have been a judge of some high court for five years or an advocate of some high court for ten years, or an eminent jurist in the opinion of the President. The 15th and current Attorney General is K. K. Venugopal. He was reappointed by President Ram Nath Kovind in 2020.

IT IS AMAZING:  Who was the first leader of the Indian independence movement?

Who is KM Nataraj?

The President of India appointed Senior Advocate K M Nataraj as the Additional Solicitor General (ASG) in the Supreme Court. His term, beginning 14 Januay 2019, will end on June 30, 2020. He also served as the Additional Advocate-General of Karnataka for four years from 2009.