Your question: How many times India won the men’s cricket World Cup?

How many trophies India won in cricket?

The Indian cricket team is one of the most successful cricket teams in the world, having won 2 ICC World Cups, 1 ICC World Twenty20, 2 ICC Champion’s Trophies and finished runners up in the inaugural edition of the ICC World Test Championship. The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, was initially meant to be hosted by India.

Which all year India won World Cup?

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

How many World Cup win Pakistan?

Cricket World Cup

year winner score
1987 Australia 253–5
1992 Pakistan 249–6
1996 Sri Lanka 245–3
1999 Australia 133–2

Who won most World Cup cricket?

Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

IT IS AMAZING:  Which one is the oldest temple in India?