Your question: Whose signature does the ten rupee notes carry in our country?

Who issues the ten rupees note in India?

Reserve Bank, like other central banks the world over, changes the design of banknotes from time to time. The Reserve Bank has introduced banknotes in the Mahatma Gandhi Series since 1996 and has so far issued notes in the denominations of Rs. 5, Rs. 10, Rs.

Who is signing in Indian currency?

Under Section 22 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, RBI has sole right to issue currency notes of various denominations except one rupee notes. The One Rupee note is issued by Ministry of Finance and it bears the signatures of Finance Secretary, while other notes bear the signature of Governor RBI.

What is written on a 10 rupee note?

On the top of a 10 Rupee note “Reserve Bank of India, Guaranteed by the Central Government is written.” … This means that the currency is authorised or guaranteed by the Central Government and no one can refuse payment made in it.

IT IS AMAZING:  Quick Answer: Can I do second marriage without divorce in India?