In which year did India won the ICC Champions Trophy?

How many ICC trophies India won?

They are also one of the only four teams to win all major ICC tournaments. India have also won the ICC Test Championship 5 times making them the second team to win most ICC Test Mace after Australia. They have also won the ICC ODI Championship, ICC T20I Championship.

Who won ICC Champions Trophy 2016?

ICC Champions Trophy Winners

Year Host Nation(s) Result
2006 India Australia won by 8 wickets
2009 South Africa Australia won 6 wickets
2013 England and Wales India won by 5 runs
2017 England and Wales Pakistan won by 180 runs

Who won most ICC Champions Trophy?

Which ICC Trophy Ganguly won?

He began well as a captain, leading India to a series win over South Africa in the five-match one day series and led the Indian team to the finals of the 2000 ICC KnockOut Trophy. He scored two centuries, including one in the final; however, New Zealand still won by four wickets.

Who won all ICC trophies?

Indian captain MS Dhoni also became the only captain to have won all the ICC trophies, that is, T20 World Cup in 2007, ODI World Cup in 2011, and the Champions trophy in 2013. Dhoni had a very crucial role in winning the trophy and one significant decision changed the game in favour of India.

IT IS AMAZING:  How did India became a state?

Who won 2009 Champions Trophy?